Less is More and More is More

Gallery


For the first art of this assignment, we took pictures of something and manipulated it to resemble the work of David Hockney. We took a bunch of images and layers them together to make sort of a collage effect image. In my back yard, my family has a shed painted as the American flag. I chose to photograph this because I thought it would be very interesting to manipulate with layers in Photoshop. I took photos of my American flag shed and layered them to make it illusionistic. I put layers upon layers of the different patterns and wood panels in order to create this image.
For the second part of this assignment, we took a picture of something that was important to us and resembles us and our lives. It was like a self portrait, only conveyed through objects. I have been dancing for about 10 years, and over the years, have collected TONS of pointe shoes. Dance has been important to me for my whole life and it is a huge part of who I am. So i dumped a pile of my old pointe shoes in my yard an photographed them for this assignment.
I didn’t really use any new tools in Photoshop for this assignment, but I used a lot of the polygonal lasso tool. This is because the majority of my photoshop work was just selecting and dragging pieces of other images into the final image of my shed. The second part of the assignment required barely any photoshop work.

Leave a Reply

